Belgian Draft Horse Corporation of America Annual Meeting of Members December 2, 2016 - 6:00 p.m. Farmstead Inn, Shipshewana, IN

President, Mark Barie welcomed the membership and guests in attendance.

Matt Frieden gave the prayer with the dinner following.

Mark Barie called the meeting to order at 7:08 p.m.

Mark Barie provided the President's address.

Minutes of the 2015 Annual Meeting were presented for approval. Todd Johnson moved to approve the minutes. Motion carried.

Jenna Hovermale presented the Secretaries report.

The financial report for the fiscal year was presented for approval. Scott Seymour moved to approve the financial report. Motion carried.

The following committees reported:

NABC-Mark Barie

Breeders Challenge- Scott Seymour

Scott Seymour reported on the Belgian Draft Horse Youth and Education Fund, Inc.'s activities and announced Nicole Chiapetta and Grant Goethals as 2016 scholarship recipients.

Belgian Draft Horse Youth and Education Fund board election results were announced by Jenna Hovermale. Lisa Eller and Chad Mrozinski were elected to 3 year terms.

Board of Director election results were read by Jenna Hovermale. They were as follows: Levi Jay Beachy 441; Walter Schaefer Jr. 386; Gary R. Miller 369; Lawrence T. Piergallini 330; Gary L. Wagler 199; William B. Hagemann 189.

Jenna Hovermale declared Levi Jay Beachy, Walter Schaefer Jr. and Gary R. Miller elected to a three-year term.

President, Mark Barie, appointed Dean Woodbury, Chair; Adam Steinbrick, and Lavon Jess to the nominating committee for the 2017 election.

President called for any further new business.

2016 Belgian Merit Program awards were presented.

Mark Barie introduced Joel Huff the National FFA gold medal winner in the Equine Science Proficiency Award and he spoke on how he won the award and his experiences with the Belgian Draft Horse.

The 2016 coloring contest results were announced by Scott Seymour.

Jenna Hovermale presented awards to the Youth Ambassadors. Mariah Miller and Renee McGrew shared their experiences with the program.

Scott Seymour announced Mariah Miller and Ezra Tolan as the 2016 Youth All Americans

Mark Barie awarded the NABC8 Dream Team Breeders with their trophies.

Todd Johnson moved to adjourn. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 8:08 p.m.