Belgian Draft Horse Corporation of America Annual Meeting of Members December 1, 2017 - 6:00 p.m. Best Western, Arcola, IL

President, Mark Barie welcomed the membership and guests in attendance.

Matt Frieden gave the prayer with the dinner following.

Mark Barie called the meeting to order at 7:03 p.m.

Mark Barie provided the President's address.

Minutes of the 2016 Annual Meeting were presented for approval.

Duane Miller moved to approve the minutes. Motion carried.

Jenna Hovermale presented the Secretaries report.

The financial report for the fiscal year was presented for approval.

Lewis Biddle moved to approve the financial report.

Motion carried.

The following committees reported:

Scott Seymour reported on the Belgian Draft Horse Alliance, Inc.'s activities.

National Belgian Show- Gary Miller

Bylaws- Teresa Zube

Breeder's Challenge- Scott Seymour

2017 Belgian Merit Program awards were presented.

2017 Belgian Youth Merit Program awards were presented.

The 2016 coloring contest results were announced by Scott Seymour.

Scott Seymour announced Elliott Wetterau and Camille Goethals as 2017 scholarship recipients.

Scott Seymour recognized Brian Heuring retiring from the Belgian Draft Horse Alliance Board.

Scott Seymour recognized Mark Barie retiring from the Belgian Draft Horse Board of Directors.

Belgian Draft Horse Alliance board election results were announced by Jenna Hovermale. David Moser was elected to a 3 year term.

Board of Director election results were read by Jenna Hovermale. They were as follows:

Matt Frieden 410; Jim Carey 350; Lawrence T. Piergallini 323; Jonathan D. Cush 266; Lewis Biddle 258; and Marvin Michael 249.

Jenna Hovermale declared Matt Frieden, Jim Carey and Lawrence T. Piergallini elected to a three-year term.

President, Mark Barie, appointed Levi Beachy, Chair; Gary Nebergall, and Herman Miller to the nominating committee for the 2018 election.

President called for any further new business.

Levi Beachy moved to adjourn. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 8:22 p.m.