Belgian Draft Horse Corporation of America Annual Meeting of Members November 30, 2018 - 6:00 p.m. Berlin Encore Hotel, Berlin, OH

President, Walter Schaefer, Jr. welcomed the membership and guests in attendance.

Matt Frieden gave the prayer with the dinner following.

Walter Schaefer, Jr. called the meeting to order at 6:40 p.m.

Walter Schaefer, Jr. provided the President's address.

Minutes of the 2017 Annual Meeting were presented for approval.

Aaron Freitag moved to approve the minutes.

Motion carried.

Jenna Hovermale presented the Secretaries report.

The financial report for the fiscal year was presented for approval.

Dale Brockhoff moved to approve the

financial report.

Motion carried.

Lawrence Piergallini presented the Financial committee report.

Scott Seymour gave the Belgian Draft Horse Alliance, Inc. President's report. The following Alliance committees reported: Belgian Expo Breeders Challenge National Belgian Show NABC10 Belgian Merit Program

2018 Belgian Merit Program awards were presented by Teresa Zube.

2018 Belgian Youth Merit Program awards were presented by Justin Berry.

Scott Seymour announced Morgan Hulbert and Camille Goethals as 2018 scholarship recipients.

Jenna Hovermale reported on the Belgian Youth Ambassador Program.

Jim Richendollar gave a report on Keith Woodbury who was inducted into the Hall of Fame.

President, Walter Schaefer, Jr. called for any further new business.

Belgian Draft Horse Alliance board election results were announced by Jenna Hovermale. Scott Seymour and Justin Berry were elected to a 3 year term.

Board of Director Election results were read by Jenna Hovermale. They were as follows: Dean J Woodbury 392; Corbly L Orndorff 374; Teresa Zube 309; David Allen Flickner 290; Steven Mrozinski 237; Marvin Michael 182; Ken McGrew 1; Christina O Lemley 1; Tomas Vybiral 1; Duane Miller 2; Marion A. Yoder 1; Andy Beachy 1; Gary Hale 1; Jim Richendollar 1; Jonathan Cush 1.

Jenna Hovermale declared Dean J Woodbury, Corbly L Orndorff and Teresa Zube elected to a three-year term.

Walter Schaefer, Jr. announced the next Belgian Draft Horse Corporation of America Annual Meeting of Members to be on December 6, 2019 in Shipshewana, IN.

Willis Parker moved to adjourn. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 8:34 p.m.