## Belgian Draft Horse Corporation of America Annual Meeting of Members December 5, 2014 - 6:30 p.m. Farmstead Inn, Shipshewana, Indiana

The President welcomed the membership and guests in attendance and asked for a moment of silence for lost loved ones during the year.

Matt Frieden gave the prayer with the dinner following.

The President presented a welcome message from RFD TV and addressed the membership on the Corporation business and activities over the past year.

Minutes of the 2013 Annual Meeting were presented for approval.

Motion by Duane Miller, Seconded by Jack Peckinpaugh, To approve. Motion carried.

The financial report for the fiscal year was presented for approval.

Motion by Christina Lemley, Seconded by Keith Woodbury, To approve. Motion carried.

The following committees reported:

NABC-Mark Barie National Belgian Show-Mark Barie Breeder's Showcase-Mark Barie

Scott Seymour reported on the Belgian Draft Horse Youth and Education Fund, Inc.'s activities and announced Ian Wetterau as the 2014 scholarship recipient.

Election results were read by the Secretary. They were as follows:

Christina Lemley 505; Matt Frieden 472; Jim Carey 433; Kenneth E. McGrew 405; Dale K. Stoltzfus 333; Joseph Ray Biren 313.

The Secretary declared Christina Lemley, Matt Frieden, and Jim Carey elected to a three-year term.

Others receiving votes were: David Moser 3; Andy Beachy; Laurie Jones; Jerry Maker; Corbly Orndorff; Nelson Schrock 2. Jered Althoff; Tim Berry; Lewis Biddle; Jonathan Cush; Sue

Frieden; David Halvorson; Gerald Lehman; Jerry Ludwig; Marvin Michael; David Miller; Herman Miller; Roger Miller; Gary Nebergall; Sarah Anne Nielson; Larry Piergallini; Brian Preston; Steven Roland; Angie Rud; Stephanie Rupple; Kathy Schmitt; Willis H.Schrock; Paul Sparrow; Mark Umberger; Tomas Vybiral; KennethWagler; Allen White; Dean Woodbury; Paul A. Yoder; Teresa Zube 1.

President appointed Jack Peckinpaugh, Chair; Steven Hochstetler, and Ken Sandoe to the nominating committee for the 2015 election.

Members were asked for suggestions of nominees and received the following: David Flickner, Jered Althoff, Steve Mrozinski, Teresa Zube, and David Moser.

A fundraising auction was conducted.

President presented the 2014 Hall of Fame Inductees: Individual or Farm: Meadow Brook Farms; Stallion: Progress; Mare: Matilda Farceur.

2014 Belgian Merit Program awards were presented.

President called for any further business.

Motion by Walter Schaefer, Jr., Seconded by Ron Mack, To adjourn. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 9:00 p.m.